June 2014

 Many apologies for the lack of updates over the last 11 months. How time flies!

The Jonteknik album 'Giants Under The Microscope' has had a proper CD release (i.e pressed. from a glass master and not a CDr). The CDs have almost all gone but it is available on download from Bandcamp. I have also been remixing a few artists such as Metroland, Quieter Than Spiders and Rename Pop.

As well as starting work on a new Jonteknik album entitled 'Structural', I have been back working with my old mentor Paul Humphreys of OMD which is always such a great experience.

Oh, in case you missed it there is a CD and download release of 'People at an Exhibition' which is full of great artists remixing Jonteknik, also see Bandcamp for this release too :) 


July/August 2013

The album called 'The Satellites Of Substance' has launched and is doing rather well. Although the official release date is 16th September 2013, I have shipped all pre-orders due to such a fantastic demand. A big thank you if you are one of those people. The artwork by Hc Carbo has received great feedback as has the mastering by Barry Gardner (see a link to his services on 'The Satellites of Substance CD page). 

Hc Carbo has also made a brilliant video to the track 'Relay'. There will be a release of remixes relating to The Satellites Of Substance over the coming months. Two shops have taken stock of the album too, Groove Unlimited and POPoNAUT. Exciting times.


June 2013

The big news is that I am keeping my next album as a Kraftwerk-esque album and collaborating on 'songs' on a seperate album. Expect two albums in the coming months, the first will be 'The Satellites of Substance' expected to be released around September 2013. The second one is the collaboration with Martyn Bailey who is performing vocals and also penning the lyrics on each track. We expect this one to be either the end of this year or the very beginning of next. Both releases will be on factory pressed CDs.


May 2013

Production continues on the next album. There is likely to be more tracks that are songs on the album than originally planned. This is basically for commercial reasons, in such a fierce market that is swamped with mainly instrumental electronic albums, I feel teaming up with a great songwriter/vocalist will help give the edge to Jonteknik. I also don't really want to make 'Giants Under the Microscope' the sequel.


April 2013

All of the CDr promos that were in the shop on this site have now all sold out! Thank you to everyone who bought one.

Work is underway on the next Jonteknik album which includes two collaborations with singer/songwriter Martyn Bailey, who also performed the vocals on the a-ha covers album 'A Boy's Adventure Tale' also by Jonteknik/Martyn Bailey.


March 2013

The download version of the Jonteknik album 'Giants Under the Microscope' will be available from all popular download stores later this month. It features a different track listing from the promo CD (available from this website)...

 To buy the expanded edition from itunes please click the itunes button here:

Jonteknik - Giants Under the Microscope


01 Thule

02 Man of Science

03 Manoeuvres

04 Up On the Downs

05 Giants Under the Microscope

06 Metal Party

07 Robot Music

08 Muckle Flugga

09 Head in Hands

10 Traffic

11 Finsterlin

12 Unst

13 Fisteen Megabytes of Fame

14 Suffer in Silence